no it’s more than that…I need to be healthy…I need to do something to increase the energy I have, decrease the joint pain I have and by golly feel good about putting on a pair of jeans! Don’t hear me wrong…I do not expect to become a twig in a t-shirt dress…I just want to be a normal healty size…I’m not trying to be a runway model or wear a size 0…I’m not trying to be a teenager…but a healthy grown up. One thing I really need is motivation…I want all these things listed above and don’t really have the motivation to go after those things…so I’m gonna blog about it…I’m also not a very good blogger so hopefully this will kill 2 birds with one stone…I’ll blog more often and recording my weight loss triumphs and woes and pictures (ugh!) will hopefully motivate me to continue on…I am a girl and so I don’t really want to post my weight…but I do want to lose 100 LBS so I’ll record the loss of them without posting my acutal weight…suffice it to say…it’s a lot…I saw myself all the way around the other day in a dressing room and let me tell you that was some motivation…hmm, I guess I need to keep that image in my mind…as well as the look on my face when I saw my behind! Anyhoo…here’s me…sending this out there in to the wild blue webbness…100 lbs…I suppose I should set a time limit…maybe 10 lbs per month? I don’t know…I’ll go do some research and let you know the next time…til then…step away from your computer and do something good for your heart…

